Maya-Kamrul-Liton inducted in Awami League presidium

0 4

NewsNow Desk: Awami League leaders Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya, Kamrul Islam, and Khairzzaman Liton have been inducted as members in the party presidium, the highest policymaking body of the party.

Awami League President Sheikh Hasina nominated them as presidium members while presiding over a meeting of the party’s Central Working Committee at Ganabhaban in the capital on Friday evening.

The posts had been vacant after the deaths of former health minister Mohammad Nasim, former home minister Sahara Khatun, and former law minister Abdul Matin Khasru.

Maya and Kamrul have both led Dhaka city unit Awami League for a long time and were the members of cabinet.

Khairuzzaman Liton has been serving as the president of Rajshahi city unit Awami League. He is the son of AHM Qamruzzaman, one of the four national leaders killed in 1975.

You might also like