Pakistan: A politically-cursed nation formed on basis of lies

0 0

Layekuzzaman: Bangladesh was ruled by Pakistan for 24 years in the name of religion. With the partition of India in 1947, it became the Pakistani province of East Bengal (later renamed East Pakistan). In 1971, Bangladesh became an independent country with its capital in Dhaka. Pakistan is a cursed country which was formed on the basis of lies about religion and two-nation theory.

The Pakistanis killed three million people in East Bengal in 1971. Five lakh mothers and sisters were raped, while the main slogan of building Pakistan was Muslim-Muslim Brotherhood? Then why did they rape Muslim sisters and kill Muslim brothers in East Bengal?

Muhammad Ali Jinnah, the founder of Pakistan, did most harm to the common people of the Indian subcontinent, especially the Indian Muslims. Jinnah destroyed the Muslims by creating a country called Pakistan in the name of Islam. He divided the Indian Muslims into three parts – one part in India, one part in Pakistan and one part in present Bangladesh.

The US and Pakistan Army had been the prime factor of power play in Pakistan since its inception. Also, the ISI created Islamist militants and sent them to India and Bangladesh. In his last days, Jinnah had also realised what a strange state he had created in the name of Islam.

Jinnah, a cancer patient, eventually died in 1948 without treatment as his personal physician was instructed against giving him medicine. The order was given by the first Prime Minister Liaquat Ali Khan. In 1951, Liaquat was also assassinated on Pakistani Army’s instruction.

Democracy has never seen the light of day in Pakistan’s 75-year-old history. No prime minister has ever completed a full five-year term and has been ousted before their tenure. Pakistan’s former prime ministers Liaquat Ali Khan, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto were assassinated. The real source of power in Pakistan is its army.

Liaquat Ali Khan was elected the first Prime Minister of Pakistan on 15 August 1947. He was assassinated in October 1951 in Rawalpindi. He was Prime Minister for four years. After his death, Khwaja Nazimuddin became the Prime Minister in October 1951.

The then Governor General Ghulam Muhammad asked Nazimuddin to resign following a clash between the religious political parties. When Nazimuddin refused to resign, he was removed by the Governor General in April 1953. Then, Muhammad Ali Bogra was appointed the Prime Minister by the Governor General of Pakistan. He was removed by acting Governor General Iskander Mirza in 1955 due to regional issues and lack of a majority in the National Assembly.

In August 1955, Iskander Mirza appointed Chaudhry Muhammad Ali as the fourth prime minister. Mohammad Ali was a pioneer in drafting the Constitution in 1956. He resigned in September 1956 following a conflict between his party members. He was also under pressure to talk about Mohammed Ayub Khan’s dictatorship. Hussain Shaheed Suhrawardy took over as the Prime Minister in September 1956. However, he was forced to resign in October 1956 following a dispute with Governor General Iskander Mirza.

In October 1956, Ibrahim Ismail Chundrigar was appointed the sixth Prime Minister of Pakistan. But he was only in power for two months. In September 1956, Governor General Iskander Mirza appointed Feroz Khan Noon as the next Prime Minister.

General Ayub Khan imposed martial law in Pakistan in September 1957. After 13 years of martial law, Nurul Amin was appointed the prime minister under Yahya Khan’s administration. He was removed from office in December 1971. He was PM for 13 days.

In August 1973, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto became the Prime Minister of Pakistan. After that he contested the 1977 election and won it. However, military dictator General Mohammad Zia-ul-Haq seized power in a coup and sent Zulfikar to prison. He was hanged in 1979. Mohammad Khan Junejo was elected Prime Minister of Pakistan in March 1985 under military rule. However, in May 1986, the Junejo government was overthrown.

Benazir Bhutto, the daughter of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, was elected the first woman Prime Minister of Pakistan in 1988 after a long period of military rule by General Zia-ul-Haq. He took charge in December 1988.However, her government failed to hold on to power and in August 1990, President Ghulam Ishaq Khan fired her for corruption.

In 1990, Nawaz Sharif was elected Prime Minister. In 1993, Ghulam Ishaq Khan again dismissed the elected government. The Supreme Court later reinstated the Nawaz Sharif government. In July 1993, Nawaz Sharif and Ghulam Ishaq Khan were forced to resign by Army Chief Wahid Kakar.

In 1993, Benazir Bhutto was re-elected Prime Minister of Pakistan. However, she could not finish her term even in this phase. In November 1996, President Farooq Leghari dismissed her government. In 1997, Nawaz Sharif was re-elected Prime Minister. However, he could not complete his five-year term. In October 1999, General Pervez Musharraf declared a state of emergency and ousted Nawaz.

Zafarullah Khan Jamali became the first prime minister under military ruler Pervez Musharraf. However, he could only perform his duties for 19 months. He was fired by Pervez Musharraf. Shujaat Hussain was elected Prime Minister by Parliament in June 2004. He was only in charge until Shaukat Aziz was elected Prime Minister. Shawkat Aziz was appointed Prime Minister in August 2004. He resigned in November 2008 after completing his term in Parliament.

Yousaf Raza Gilani became the next Prime Minister of Pakistan in the 2008 general election. His party, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won a majority in the National Assembly. Gilani stepped down in 2012 after pleading guilty to contempt of court. After Gilani left power, Raja Pervez Ashraf took over as the Prime Minister. He was the Prime Minister for the rest of the PPP government. Raja Parvez served from June 2012 to March 2013.

In June 2013, Nawaz Sharif was appointed Prime Minister for the third term. He was in power for the longest time in this term as compared to the previous terms. However, he still could not complete five years. Nawaz remained in power for four years and 53 days. He was indicted by the Supreme Court on July 28, 2013.

After the ouster of Nawaz Sharif, Shahid Khakan Abbasi took over as the next Prime Minister in August 2016. His term ended in May 2016 after the National Assembly was dissolved for new elections. Imran Khan was elected Prime Minister in August 2018. He lost the prime ministership in April 2022 after losing a no-confidence vote in the National Assembly. He is the only prime minister who could not complete his five-year term due to a no-confidence vote.

Even after 75 years, the country has not been able to establish democracy. Still army is the main factor of Pakistan. We, the people of Bangladesh, know more about Pakistani than others. We know about their fake Islam and what they do in the name of religion.

Bangladesh was ruled by Pakistan for 24 years in the name of religion. The Pakistanis killed three million people in East Bengal in 1971. Five lakh mothers and sisters were raped, while the main slogan of building Pakistan was Muslim-Muslim Brotherhood. Then why did they rape Muslim sisters and kill Muslim brothers in East Bengal?

Source: The Daily Guardian

You might also like